IPL: Gujarat win toss, opt to field vs KKR

Headlines | April 21, 2017, 2:47 p.m.

Kolkata: Gujarat Lions skipper Suresh Raina won the toss and put Kolkata Knight Riders to bat in their Indian Premier League (IPL) game at the Eden Gardens here on Friday.

After scripting a four-wicket win against Delhi Daredevils in their previous game, the Knights rang in just one change bringing in Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan in place of New Zealander Colin de Grandhomme.
Gujarat, who lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore by 21 runs, brought in James Faulkner in place of Andrew Tye and Praveen Kumar in place of Shivil Kaushik.
Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (WK), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Sunil Narine, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav.

Gujarat Lions: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (Captain), Aaron Finch, Ishan Kishan, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Dhawal Kulkarni, Basil Thampi, Praveen Kumar.

Related news

Don’t miss out


Ranveer, Alia get lost in 'Gully'

April 21, 2017, 2:47 p.m.

No helmet, no puja!

April 21, 2017, 2:47 p.m.

Shibani's new single "wannabe Free"

April 21, 2017, 2:47 p.m.

Comeback of Puru Chibber as a Rajput

April 21, 2017, 2:47 p.m.

Top CEO attends DIRTY party, caught

April 21, 2017, 2:47 p.m.